Mobile app
Plan your visit to the Museum, check out current events and visit our exhibitions with our Mobile App.
Download Close
Przejdź do głównej treści

MOCAK Collection: //Polish Collection of Josef Kloppenborg//

MOCAK Collection: Polish Collection of Josef Kloppenborg

27.04.2018 - 30.09.2018

The new exhibition of the MOCAK Collection consists of two distinct and very different parts. The first one is Polish collection of Josef Kloppenborg. The works that are presented at the exhibition were purchased in 2016. The collection comprises works created by 15 artists in the years 1959–2003. We have decided to show them in a single exhibition, since they are all a part of a distinct collector concept – a broad presentation of abstraction. The drawings and paintings on display show different perspectives on abstraction. There is abstract representation of nature, analysis of colour, a recording of emotions; Jonasz Stern and Tomasz Ciecierski create their own symbolic alphabet.

In the second part, we present the sculpture and objects that the Museum has acquired in the last three years. We show the works by Faig Ahmed, Daniel Arsham, Alpin Arda Bağcık, Feiko Beckers, Krzysztof M. Bednarski, Guido Casaretto, Jan Christensen, Sofie Muller, Deborah Sengl, Lee Seung-hee, Daniel Spoerri, Zbigniew Warpechowski.

The Museum has been assembling the MOCAK Collection from its very inception. Today, it numbers 4 883 works by 304 Polish and international artists. It is MOCAK’s goal to bring the meaning of art closer to the viewer and demonstrate that contemporary art is a significant partner of everyday life and provides a meaningful commentary and indispensable critique of the world in which we live. In that sense, art is at the service of all of us. The Collection is an important tool in helping viewers make friends with art. MOCAK’s task is to facilitate encounters between the audiences and works of art.

Building A, level -1
Exhibition date:
27.04.2018 - 30.09.2018
Opening date:
26.04.2018 at 6 pm
Marek Chlanda
Tomasz Ciecierski
Stefan Gierowski
Ewa Kulasek
Jadwiga Maziarska
Włodzimierz Pawlak
Erna Rosenstein
Jacek Sempoliński
Jonasz Stern
Andrzej Szewczyk
Janusz Tarabuła
Leon Tarasewicz
Jan Tarasin
Tomasz Tatarczyk
Witold Urbanowicz
Monika Kozioł
Maria Anna Potocka